Matney Law Reviews

We are please to share the following Matney Law Reviews with you.

Fantastic service

5.0 stars
Posted by Michael
January 21, 2017

Received a summons for reckless driving while on travel to VA(85mph in a 60). Called Mark immediately upon arrival to my hotel. He returned my call within a very short amount of time. His price is fair, staff is exceptional, and he has a plan. He put me at ease and gave me confidence that things would be ok after preparing for the trial date. His approach is pragmatic and realistic…
More
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “Rewarding result. You definitely helped us to help you by following the game plan and providing the documents that helped me present your case to the judge.”

Thank you!

5.0 stars
Posted by PKK
January 1, 2017

Dear Mr. Matney:
I wanted to take a moment to personally thank you for the professional manner in which you handled my son’s summons of ‘following too close’ in the City of Newport News. When I contacted your office, I was immediately impressed by the kindness and consideration shown by you and Claire, your office manager, respectfully…
More
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

DUI and Reckless Driving

5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
December 12, 2016

It was one of the hardest moments of my life. I was pulled over for going 85 in a 60 and DUI. My career was about to be over. I keep asking myself how I could have been so stupid.
I chose Mr. Matney after calling and reviewing a few Lawyers. I was facing a Reckless Driving charge and DUI. I was going to lose my license for a year, face huge fines, maybe…
More
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “Thank you for your humbling review. This was a case where our pretrial preparation helped us exploit a weakness in the prosecutor’s case. May you continue to see God’s blessings in every area of your life.”

Thank You Mark

5.0 stars
Posted by Jim Keene
November 16, 2016

I recently was pulled over for speeding. The speed limit sign was blocked by trees. I hired Mark Matney as my attorney. He was very well prepared. I got my ticket reduced significantly and I had no points deducted from my record. I would highly recommend Mark Matney.
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “Thank you for your help in preparing for your case! I am very glad for your outcome and I appreciate your review.”

Will and Trust

5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
August 26, 2016

Mr. Matney did not advertise that he dealt with wills and trust, but he took care of doing this for us. He was very professional and met with us several times before finalizing the document. He was very assuring to us that what we wanted would be done in a timely manner and it was. Very happy that we have Mr. Matney as our lawyer.
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “Thank you for your testimonial. I appreciated the opportunity to help. When I was with a general practice firm earlier in my career, I was trained in estate planning. I enjoy the opportunity to help people with their wills or trusts because I know that it will benefit them and their loved ones.”

Outstanding Job!!!

5.0 stars
Posted by Tyrone
June 12, 2016

Calling Mr. Matney, was one of the best decision I ever made. His professionalism before and during my court case was top notch and ended with an excellent result!! His staff was great during this process, answering any questions or concerns promptly. I’m truly thankful for Mark and his staff. I highly recommend him for your legal needs!
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Great representation

5.0 stars
Posted by Paul
June 9, 2016

Mark Matney and his staff were very helpful and diligent in their representation of myself and my case. Communication was quick and concise, but easy to understand and the follow up when contacted was great. Great attorney and great office staff to deal with
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “We appreciated the opportunity to help with this defense. This result is a good example of the importance of prior planning. In this reckless driving by speed case, we were able to avoid the misdemeanor even though the trial was held in the client’s absence since he was an out of state resident.”

Professional and Respectful Representation
5.0 stars
Posted by anonymous
May 25, 2016

Mr. Matney and staff showed a level of professionalism, sensitivity and respect that I have not experienced from any dealings with other lawyers. He kept in contact with me on a consistent basis and kept me abreast of all processes and procedures. His representation resulted in a very satisfying outcome in my case. I highly recommend this wonderful team!
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “I especially appreciate your comment for its acknowledgement of the outstanding help I receive from my staff. We appreciated the opportunity to participate in your case and to help you resolve a difficult situation. Thank you.”

Charge Reduced

5.0 stars
Posted by Brian
March 6, 2016

I called Mr. Matneys office a couple minutes before they closed and he talked to me about my case for a little while. He was in no rush to get off the phone and answered all my questions. When I hung up I knew I had found my attorney. In court he maintained his cool and very collected composure and got my reckless reduced to improper driving. Would recommend him to anyone with a traffic/dui charge.
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “Thank you for your input Brian. I believe that a significant part of my role as lawyer is helping people to prepare for their time in court. I want each client to know what to expect and to feel ready for any questions that are raised during the hearing.”

One of VA’s finest Attorneys!!

5.0 stars
Posted by Sheref
January 31, 2016

I am from NJ and was travelling to VA Beach Labor Day weekend. I was pulled over by a state trooper for doing 85 in a 60 and received a reckless driving ticket. The trooper explained that this was a mandatory court appearance. Upon researching the VA traffic laws, I learned if found guilty one could face jail time, a criminal record and heavy fines…
More
This review is feedback from people who have hired this attorney.
Hired attorney

Mark Randolph Matney’s response: “Thank you for the opportunity to help you. I am very glad for your successful result! Part of my work is helping clients who are not local to understand the unique elements of the Virginia traffic laws and courts.”